College has made me lazy.

I’ve been living in Kentucky since fall 2005, and while it is gorgeous in its constant greenness, today has been the first nice, well-temperatured day we’ve had in weeks. I’m thanking the thunderstorm we had earlier, because this afternoon was excellent. But seriously, Kentucky, lay off the heat!

On Facebook, you’ll find a group called Ab Divas and Ab Divos. It’s a relatively small group, mostly made up of people who know one another in northern and central California. The challenge is to do 100 reps of whatever abdominal exercises you wish for 100 consecutive days. If you miss a day, you start over at day 1. If you’re not up to 100 reps, try 50 days of 50 reps

I’m at day 1 for the second attempt of the 50 days of 50. Sit ups should not be this difficult. I’ve gotten soft.

I blame my other half’s cooking. The man has talent. Tonight it was creamy turnip, mushroom and chicken soup with sauteed onions and red peppers. Last night it was slow cooked pork ribs with homemade sauce. I have photos of none of it, because it’s always half devoured before I think about finding the camera.

So instead, meet us and the dog.

Mountain Girl and her City Slicker

That’s us.

Dogface

Meet the fuzzface.

This is Dogface. Valkyrie, eater of flies and challenger of honey bees. They’ve been winning, lately.

And since it’s officially Tuesday, I need to get off the computer.

Leave a comment

Filed under General, Kentucky, Photography

Leave a Reply

